This is quite different from my usually relationship shitty posts. The thing I wanna talk about today applies to everybody and something I think is very important but only can be taught by oneself. No it is not those "Is there life after death" cliche questions. My subject today is for my readers (if any); How do you face the death of a loved one or those closest to you.
I have't had much experience on this actually. I am pretty lucky. Most of my family members are still with me since my birth. Both my granddads passed before I was born and my grandma and uncle passed awhile back (Rest in Peace). But anywho, moving on. I don't have enough experience to be able to talk on this subject. But I feel like preparation wise I'm pretty okay. Not good, not bad, just, okay. I've always embraced the fact that people die. Whether they're 3 years old or 300 years old, if they're time is up then we have to let them go. There are many thing us humans can do to change the course of nature and turn it in our favor. Death will never be one of them. We can't embrace death for other people since 1, I'm talking about how WE face the passing of our loved ones and 2, they're dying not you.
There isn't like a high and mighty solution that helps anyone and everyone overcome death. I wish there was but I guarantee that there is none.
Death is inevitable. It happens to us and everyone around. It is not something to be happy about. It is not something we should worry of as well. If it comes then let it so. We mourn, we pray, we bask in their last moments and we carry on with our lives. I'm not asking you guys to suck it up. But I'm asking you to suck it up. Death happens to even the best of us and there will never be anything anyone can ever do to change that.
One thing is for certain, we can only live our life in honor of those who passed, to live through what they wanted to and to represent their life with ours.
PS Suck it up. and I'm too lazy to drag on the post.
Saturday, 5 December 2015
Thursday, 15 October 2015
(insert positive words here)
Yes for once this is a positive blog post. Because for once in a long time I've felt carefree (not happy,not yet). Spending weeks in my current diploma course with camps and time with the whole cohord helped so much with my own 'recovery' process. I never thought I would enjoy it as much as I did but even in glad I did. My year 2 seniors (tho their called juniors even though their a year older than us) held like 4 different camps/ events for us to just bond with the cohord and make sure everyone was friends with one another. Sure that'll take a lot more than just time but it sorta succeeded in a way both with the befriending thing and with me sort of recovering from myself. The events and camps weren't much, just the same old you'd come to know (and love) but I guess what made it really really fun was not really us year 1s but the IG (Interest Group) members, namely the year 2s because they were really interactive and inspiring. They weren't just your average student leaders, you could really see not just the effort they put in, their sincerity shined out as well and you know, it just reminded me of my own teaching. That God (any one you believe in) is fair, in a sense that there is never more bad people than good people and vice versa. And that things can and will eventually be better. That eventually the only things that will matter will be the things that you want to make them matter. Anywho the event was Bonding day (amongst any other) and needless to say it was to help to bond not just the year 1s together but everyone under CMM and it was more than just fun. I haven't played Captain's ball in a while and Pliny with and against the year 2s and 3s was, well, extremely exhausting. But it was all so worth it, to me at least. I finally got a day to take my mind and body off things (and off work) and it was fantastic.
Then after the whole bonding day thing my class had a BBQ at my place that we sorta wanted to bond the class closer since all the other classes had already done it away before. I didn't know if it was because it was soon after bonding day but a lot people turned up. Doesn't really happen in most BBQs but it was great that everyone did. It was fun watching everyone sort of bond as a class (since we weren't really really tight) and everyone did enjoy themselves. Albeit I was BBQing literally the whole time but I had fun. Seeing people enjoy the food was more than filling for moƬ. Alas the day had to end and everyone said their farewells. I was glad I could make everyone (and their stomachs) happy and would do it again at a flip of a dime. For once in a long long time I didn't feel sad.
Thursday, 1 October 2015
No question, no answer.
I'm no expert in love and relationships and whatnot. I give what I feel like is decent advice and guides to help make a decision relevant to that particular situation. But what I feel about what people think it's a necessity to be the one to first talk about a bad relationship or a bad memory is just wrong. Now I know you're confused, so I'll simplify it. If you don't ask the person about whatever you are curious about yet you expect that the other party to initiatively inform you of said topic. (Basically expecting the person to tell you something you didn't ask) I don't exactly understand what's the point behind that because you won't really like it if someone comes up to you and tell you stuff you didn't even ask, and that person will come off as 'attention-seeking'.
Personally I don't feel the need to tell you of my experiment or whatnot if you didn't ask because to me, if you didn't ask you simply aren't curious about it. Even if I do need to let it out, even if I do need a listening ear, I'd rather keep it to myself and just hope someone is willing to let me talk about it to them. Because at least you know that if they ask they are offering help and consolidation to you but if you initiate the need for a listening ear first then it sort of seems like you don't really care if the person is willing or not because you just need a shoulder to cry on. It's not that like I don't want to or anything, believe me there have been countless times where I just wanna tell someone, I need a ear, care to be one? For me. But given how our society is, how judgemental it is, initiating any form of conversation or whatnot for a "ownself" purpose will be stereotyped to be a 'attention-whore'. But hey, if you have to humility to just tell someone you need a ear, kudos to you man.
P.S all stated references and content are completely by personal opinion.
Tuesday, 1 September 2015
Talk about unwilling.
I could go on and on about how much I still love her and how much I miss her and for those of whom are still around (if any), thanks first and foremost (haha) and secondly you might feel like "DAFUQ THIS GUY STILL AINT OVER HER?" And well, yes. I still ain't over her. Why? I don't know. I guess once I catch on feelings for that person it's tough to let go. Maybe that's the way I am. And it's not something I want to change about myself. I don't see it as a bad thing. I mean sure my pain and agony will last much longer than others but it's a price I'm willing to pay.
The thing is, what contributes to the whole not letting go thing is mainly because for 17 years of my life I have never seen myself to be good enough for everyone, or anyone ever wants to be with me. And usually I'm there for others at their beck and call and I'm always there to console them and all that. But never have I truly been receiving so called "love" and "affection" from others. I've chased like 5 girls now and none of them accepted so I simply gave up. Don't get me wrong, I like helping people, and to me when you help someone you don't expect something or anything in return. And I don't, ever. I just offer them help and do it as best as I can. And it helps that I'm enjoying it as well I get satisfaction knowing that I made someone's day. But the thing is, because no one (not that I know of) "liked" me before her, I've never actively chased the females. It also adds that I'm not exactly confident of how I look or knowing that I am not as handsome as I usually put myself out to be. And so I don't have much experience in that area and for once in my life, someone said that actually liked me, like they wanted me in their life and I just felt like I was on cloud 9. And I guess because it was a first for me, the feelings were a lot stronger because it's my first. And maybe that's why it's tougher to let go. Maybe that's why I can't fully let go. And maybe it's because I don't want to. Funny thing is, I have the strangest feeling and even my gut says that she'll come back, or she'll accept me back or she's willing to give another shot and I can't ever shake that feeling off because I know logically I don't have a chance. But my heart says otherwise and I guess that's where I'm just stuck. I haven't felt genuine happiness in a long time, and anything I have felt other than rage or pain or depressed or sadness is pretty much false or unreal.
I am hurting so much. And it's not because it's killing me because it's so strong. But because it's prolonging and just tiring. Kinda like how holding a small glass of water hurts the longer you hold it. Kinda like that.
Damn it's tough. I hope you guys don't experience shit like mine.
Tuesday, 25 August 2015
Her.
I've been pretty satisfied with my life. On an average day to day basis that is. And I'm pretty okay with how things are how they are now. Of course that doesn't mean that I don't want things to get better. Things can get better, and I want them to but right now is fine by me. I miss her, and I guess that's where it can get better. Or at least, the one good thing I can focus about.
I've been pretty 'alone' my whole life. Not alone alone, but like, alone I don't hang with anyone much alone. You know how people say usually you have to be the one to get people out to meet so you don't get left out? Yeah, well a perspective that I live by is that, people have responsibilities that outweigh the need to 'meet up' and since they didn't plan a meeting, means they have a reason to do so. That's kinda how I get by, so I guess it's partially my fault? Because of this I consider myself to be pretty 'alone' and un-needed by most. Don't get me wrong, I don't mean that my friends refuse to hang with me, but I guess I'm just afraid of rejection from them. So I used to (or am now) living with the notion that I am pretty un-needed and only there for them when they need me to be. So when someone comes along and show me what is called appreciation, you could imagine my delight at that. So when she came along and showed me what being loved by someone felt like, I guess she made me feel different. Not just me being less lonely but also being more appreciated, more welcome, more loved by someone that is not me. She made me feel good about myself, for once in my 17 years of living and that was what I loved most about her. I'm a tough nut to crack, and that includes breaking a tear. But for her I cried more than once, out of love and out of sadness. And to me that says something. Though I know that my chances with her again are pretty much next to zero, one can only hope. For me, I guess it's not about not letting go, but more like what am I holding on to.
Have a great night guys.
I've been pretty 'alone' my whole life. Not alone alone, but like, alone I don't hang with anyone much alone. You know how people say usually you have to be the one to get people out to meet so you don't get left out? Yeah, well a perspective that I live by is that, people have responsibilities that outweigh the need to 'meet up' and since they didn't plan a meeting, means they have a reason to do so. That's kinda how I get by, so I guess it's partially my fault? Because of this I consider myself to be pretty 'alone' and un-needed by most. Don't get me wrong, I don't mean that my friends refuse to hang with me, but I guess I'm just afraid of rejection from them. So I used to (or am now) living with the notion that I am pretty un-needed and only there for them when they need me to be. So when someone comes along and show me what is called appreciation, you could imagine my delight at that. So when she came along and showed me what being loved by someone felt like, I guess she made me feel different. Not just me being less lonely but also being more appreciated, more welcome, more loved by someone that is not me. She made me feel good about myself, for once in my 17 years of living and that was what I loved most about her. I'm a tough nut to crack, and that includes breaking a tear. But for her I cried more than once, out of love and out of sadness. And to me that says something. Though I know that my chances with her again are pretty much next to zero, one can only hope. For me, I guess it's not about not letting go, but more like what am I holding on to.
Have a great night guys.
Friday, 21 August 2015
The Breakup and the Blame
After the big break up, it took me a couple of weeks to realize one of the most effective ways of getting over it. And that is to try as much as you can to blame the other party. And believe me when i say it really help in getting over the whole lost in love shit. I pulled through, I did that and for the next week or so, I felt really good. Like really really good. Maybe deep down I suppressed the emotions just enough to feel happy but I genuinely felt good. But then shit went down and that happy period that I just talked about? Gone in less than 3 seconds.
The breakup was really, meh. My first true breakup so I didn't know what to expect. It was through messaging, so given my experience spending so much time on twitter, it seemed as if breaking up through messaging was like the worst way to go. But I didn't know better. So that was that.
Then shit happened and up till this point in time, I did not understand why I did what I did. Only logical explanation to me was that I was so lost and so desperate that I was just did anything and everything I could. Kinda like a fish out of water flailing it's arms around trying to survive only to fail. I can't reveal the details of what exactly happened, but just know that when you do something out of desperation, 9 out of 10 times there's no logic behind it, and there is no right as well. And that's what happened to me so basically I was 100% in the wrong. Ever since then I never could forgive myself, let alone blame the breakup on her.
I did something that contradicted everything I stood for, every decision I made to back up my moralities and all that went down the drain in an instant. Not a day passes where I don't think about that scene and the things I would give to just not made that call.
The breakup was really, meh. My first true breakup so I didn't know what to expect. It was through messaging, so given my experience spending so much time on twitter, it seemed as if breaking up through messaging was like the worst way to go. But I didn't know better. So that was that.
Then shit happened and up till this point in time, I did not understand why I did what I did. Only logical explanation to me was that I was so lost and so desperate that I was just did anything and everything I could. Kinda like a fish out of water flailing it's arms around trying to survive only to fail. I can't reveal the details of what exactly happened, but just know that when you do something out of desperation, 9 out of 10 times there's no logic behind it, and there is no right as well. And that's what happened to me so basically I was 100% in the wrong. Ever since then I never could forgive myself, let alone blame the breakup on her.
I did something that contradicted everything I stood for, every decision I made to back up my moralities and all that went down the drain in an instant. Not a day passes where I don't think about that scene and the things I would give to just not made that call.
Tuesday, 18 August 2015
Much gratitude.
I realize now what this blog is for. For me personally at least. And I didn't really have a purpose for this blog, I just wanted a place to pen down my thoughts and feels without having to purchase a $15 line book. But this blog has gone beyond that. This blog has allowed me to say out things I don't really say to people in real life. Reason being I truly believe that since I feel like I am good at what I do (That being a 'counselor' to others), and I can't really help myself, then why would anyone else I know be able to help me? Yes it does seem conceited and yes it does seem like I am becoming the dick I so detest but I don't see it that way. I truly believe that while I am only 18, I've been through so much more than expected and I believe I have seen all that I should have seen at my age. But that's not the point.
This blog helped me to counsel myself, in a sense that I am able to just let out all my feelings, But it differs from the way I usually counsel others. When I counsel others I tend to give them advice on what to do, what not to do and what's best for him/her. But for my case, I just wanna let it all out. That way once I've let out what I feel like should be let out, then my mind is clear and I can tell myself stuff. And I just want to give a shoutout to you guys, my readers (If any). Its been wild guys, and I'm gonna post a lot more.
P.S: While it's a short post, I can't really think of more things to say. Anyway, Cheers.
This blog helped me to counsel myself, in a sense that I am able to just let out all my feelings, But it differs from the way I usually counsel others. When I counsel others I tend to give them advice on what to do, what not to do and what's best for him/her. But for my case, I just wanna let it all out. That way once I've let out what I feel like should be let out, then my mind is clear and I can tell myself stuff. And I just want to give a shoutout to you guys, my readers (If any). Its been wild guys, and I'm gonna post a lot more.
P.S: While it's a short post, I can't really think of more things to say. Anyway, Cheers.
Sunday, 16 August 2015
So today I thought about suicide. (Well that escalated quickly) But I didn't think about doing it, just the thought of death and all. It was easy to understand why suicide was happening on such a consistent basis, albeit a terrible act but happens nonetheless. Everyone knows why it happens. Because dying is the easy way out. Because how can problems haunt you when you don't even exist anymore? Easy right? But I guess the one thing different about suicide and other easy-ass shit is that, suicide has a permanent consequence that no one, literally no one has ever lived to talk about it(BA DUM TSS). Honestly I have thought about it, about actually just ending all that I ever know. But I guess I was just wise enough to know that that is just downright idiotic and stupid, to say the least. And it wasn't worth it. Worth the effort to take to kill oneself. But I never really convinced myself it was because of that and that's why I didn't do it. I convinced myself that it was simply because I was afraid. Afraid of dying. What helped is that if I ever were to commit suicide I wanted to do it in the most dramatic way possible. Like jumping off 20 stories high or trying to wrestle a bear or even saving another person from like a freak accident (last one isn't really suicide but same thing). But I was afraid of acting it out. Maybe that's just God's way of prolong my life and maybe that's why I'm here right now. I gave up on trying to accomplish anything years ago. Because that's how cruel society and reality is. The only way you can ever accomplish any immeasurable feat is if you have some sort of infinite motivation, like a life of poverty or living up to whoever's around you that's a somebody somewhere. Me? I'm just a dude who lives away from city life. I resigned to fate when I was 14. I believed in a higher power of existence, whatever people want to call it,God or logic. But I knew that 'it' has planned something for each and everyone of us, whether we choose to do something or not. So I'd rather lay back and wait for fate to make way for me. Anyway, moving back on track. Maybe I haven't reached to a point where it actually pushed my thoughts into 100% commiting suicide. But I don't think I'll ever do it anyway. I'm 18, and believe or not I feel like I've done a lot in my life so far, albeit it ain't me being some internet star or some competition winner but I've done things in proud of. And I wanna keep doing it. So for those whom have suicidal thoughts, I would like to say: Stop and think, whom have you made smile, even if it's for a second, whom have you impacted their lives, whom have you stopped to think for them, care about them. Commiting suicide is never the answer to anything. This may sound corny but, if you die, people will mourn. And you will disappoint them. Pain is temporary, and will forever come and go in your life for as long as you live, but it is not a reason to end your life because of something so persistent. There are people around the world who feel the same way you do, or even been through whatever you feel now. Just understand that every time you overcome pain, you can only get stronger.
Peace.
Saturday, 8 August 2015
Writing this while intoxicated,sorta (Jesus fucking Christ am I tired). Anyways Today, or at least last night-wee hours in the morning today was great. It went a little better than I expected, then again I don't usually hold expectations. Shit went down. Like, SHIT. And it was kinda sorta an eye opener for muĆ”? Here's what went down:
List of friends who stayed over:
M
So
Beth(owner of the house we stayed over in)
C
Mar
Joe
Baeh
*Names are to protect identities
4-10pm
We sat down, had a couple of drinks, ate some pizza and like chatted about shit. Tiring tho, and so damn sleep. It was fucking raining and so cold it was so damn good. The pizza tho, because of where Beth's place was located, almost no delivery services were available there. Then we found Sarpino's and thank god they delivered. From where Beth stayed.the nearest coffee shop was at least 2km away(I would've died just getting there)
10pm-4am
So, Joe and Mar came over as well. So was looking kinda, sorta okay, a bit too ______ for my liking but to each their own. They sat down and played their lil drinking games while me, Ceej and Baeh hung out and a separate room. There had to be at least one sober person of there and the guys didn't wanna drink. Well, more like they didn't like it. We went to buy water at like 1am cos there was only alcohols there and Pepsi. Not exactly ideal liquids to consume when thirsty. Me, Ceej and Beth went like got knows how far to buy 3 bottles. Scared Ceej on the way back which was absolute gold. Around 3.30 we came out( to give face to.the guests and Beth as well. We played a little before Ceej drank one cup too many and went all whoopsy on everyone.
4-7am
No more alcohols! Whoooo and then everyone just knocked out. Sort of. Well, let's just say intoxication brings out the horniest shit out of people. Which is why I had to be sober. Someone's gotta keep
An eye out for suspicious activity. Lololol
Basically, M and Joe were making out and Mar and Son were filming some sexless M18 movie. Just when I though I couldn't feel more alone. Ceej was just, all over the place. Joe had to leave around 6.45, and as he left he made sure he had to leave with a mark. That mark being vomiting all over the lobby area. Thank god Beth's house wasn't exactly filled with neighbors.
7-8am
We all just left, feeling absolutely shitty and tired. And shitty. And tired. Did I mention shitty? Anyway they all wanted to have breakfast because we all were just starving. E and Baeh left first cos I had to go home and he didn't know how to home home on his own(PFT).
Productive day? YES AND NO. I wish I was the one getting laid. Hahahaha no but really.
As I'm typing all these out I just woke up from my 5 hour nap and yes I am going to sleep even more later.
Have fun guys. Cheers.
Monday, 27 July 2015
Disclaimer
The previous 3 articles were written on different days, I just started on them on the same day but didn't get around to finishing them.
I wasn't emo (I think) and I wasn't bored. I just though about stuff and decided to pen them down.
Sunday, 19 July 2015
guys have feelings too.
She once said she felt like the guy in the relationship because I was asking too much (I didnt btw, honest). In that moment I found another problem in the world,GUYS ARE STEREOTYPED TO BE EMOTIONLESS. The last I checked humans had the word MAN in it. Its okay if guys dont wanna talk about it, but its always okay to ask (hint hint ladies). Guys don't talk about it because no one asks.
I'm a guy and I consider myself to be pretty heavy on the emotional side. Unlike most guys I know, I get very concerned about things that can affect my mood at any moment (e.g rejection) but I hide it extremely well. So well that people think that nothing is wrong and nothing will ever be. Which is sad and good at the same time. This just means I hide my feelings very, very well. I'm not sure this means that I'm some ball-less dick but I really don't care. It's the way I am and I don't feel like people can judge me otherwise. The thing is, I want to talk about my feelings, I want to talk to someone about what I'm going through and the pain that I suffer, but being a guy means you have to 'man up' and suck it in. Worst is, even if you don't want to, you worry if the person you tell actually cares what comes out from your mouth. I'm just really tired of holding it in.
Being alone does not make you an adult
I often hear my teachers say "If you are able to go through being alone, having a meal alone, studying alone, living alone, then you have truly grown into an adult" XXXXXXXXXXX (insert buzzer sound her) That is not how it works my friend. Being alone, while it does indeed help you mature, it does not signify that you are an adult. You are not. Being alone helps you think more, of everything, from something as simple as what's for lunch to something as deep as what you're gonna do in life. I don't doubt that everyone has reached that point in their life, but like, c'mon, being alone doesn't make you an adult. PFT.
Moving on, I consider myself someone who is highly experience in being alone (Trust me, it is true). Through one of my earlier posts, I have admitted to being a relatively easily jealous person. So I do envy when my friends go out with their friends (mostly mutual ones) and I'm just rotting at home. To sum up, I am pretty much alone 95% of the time I have (Excluding sleeping and traveling time). My friends would have laughed at that, probably because I am so sociable. But as far as I can tell, my "best friends" don't view me the same way and most of them are pretty much one-way friendships. Because of that, I really am that alone and that sad. Of course I am a guy and I should not be caring about such emotional issues, but you'd be surprised at the amount of emotions one guy can hide behind a 'cool' expression.(I'll blog about that another day)
Being in a relationship for 11 months made me completely forget the feeling of being alone. Its been 4 months since the breakup and while I am still harping on it(probably more than the first month), being alone has officially came back to me. How I have missed you >:/
Guys, being alone is okay. Just know that someone else out there feels what you are feeling. If fate has it be, it will be. Our time of not being loners will come.
Moving on, I consider myself someone who is highly experience in being alone (Trust me, it is true). Through one of my earlier posts, I have admitted to being a relatively easily jealous person. So I do envy when my friends go out with their friends (mostly mutual ones) and I'm just rotting at home. To sum up, I am pretty much alone 95% of the time I have (Excluding sleeping and traveling time). My friends would have laughed at that, probably because I am so sociable. But as far as I can tell, my "best friends" don't view me the same way and most of them are pretty much one-way friendships. Because of that, I really am that alone and that sad. Of course I am a guy and I should not be caring about such emotional issues, but you'd be surprised at the amount of emotions one guy can hide behind a 'cool' expression.(I'll blog about that another day)
Being in a relationship for 11 months made me completely forget the feeling of being alone. Its been 4 months since the breakup and while I am still harping on it(probably more than the first month), being alone has officially came back to me. How I have missed you >:/
Guys, being alone is okay. Just know that someone else out there feels what you are feeling. If fate has it be, it will be. Our time of not being loners will come.
I am only as naive as the lies you feed me
Time and time again you have shown me the err in myself. This time showing how naive and blind I was, to hold you against your word. To have so truly believed that you meant every word you said back then. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.
I have never stopped blaming myself for what I did, more than you think, and more than you'll ever know. You think I am a heartless, evil and immature dickhead and I don't ever blame you for that.
I see where you are coming from and given your character, it'll be hard to have seen it any other way. What's worst is after so long, I cannot for the life of me see what the point I was trying to get across through those actions. I remember each and every word you said, even up to this very second, every conversation we had, every letter you spelled. Believing everything only to realise that all of them are lies, doubting every time you said 'I never'. The phrase "Love is blind" is an understatement for what it truly is. You don't just become blind to everything around you, your mind is instantly blind as well. You won't ever doubt a word she says, you won't think twice about her actions. All you'll ever care is if she ever whispers the words 'I love you' ever again. Maybe it is just me, being a complete desperado in love. You know what? Even knowing she went back on her word, even knowing she lied straight to me face, I still can't blame her. My wrong outweighs all of hers. It could again just be me, but then again, who'd give a fuck. As far as I'm concerned, I am alone.
I have never stopped blaming myself for what I did, more than you think, and more than you'll ever know. You think I am a heartless, evil and immature dickhead and I don't ever blame you for that.
I see where you are coming from and given your character, it'll be hard to have seen it any other way. What's worst is after so long, I cannot for the life of me see what the point I was trying to get across through those actions. I remember each and every word you said, even up to this very second, every conversation we had, every letter you spelled. Believing everything only to realise that all of them are lies, doubting every time you said 'I never'. The phrase "Love is blind" is an understatement for what it truly is. You don't just become blind to everything around you, your mind is instantly blind as well. You won't ever doubt a word she says, you won't think twice about her actions. All you'll ever care is if she ever whispers the words 'I love you' ever again. Maybe it is just me, being a complete desperado in love. You know what? Even knowing she went back on her word, even knowing she lied straight to me face, I still can't blame her. My wrong outweighs all of hers. It could again just be me, but then again, who'd give a fuck. As far as I'm concerned, I am alone.
Friday, 17 July 2015
Poly kiddo
I'd assume that y'all readers (if any) are kinda sorta curious about my current educational standing. Well, I am a Temasek Polytechnic student under CMM (I'll leave that for you guys to figure out). In any case, for my overseas readers (if any), a polytechnic is essentially a college school but instead of your usual textbook and maths and shit, the students are taught working skills, e.g Public Speaking, Engineering, Technological skills etc. Its pretty dope when I make it sound like that, but reality is, it's just as stressful as any other (junior) college is. I've been on the losing end lately (unfortunately) and worst is, I'm still feeling in the dumps ever since the break-up (YES I AM STILL HARPING ON IT, GET OFF MY BACK) so on top of feeling shitty I am feeling even more shitty. Worst part is, as I am typing on this blog post, I am barely done with ONE of my projects. UGH. But the thing is, we often say that Poly is for those who know what they want to have a career in, which is very true, provided you work your ass off for it. I am, kinda,sorta,maybe. Mmmmm. On the bright side, I've met a bunch of great people and I really feel damn grateful. (Also I'm in the class with all the pretties so hurray right?) I've seen worst (worst classes I mean, and people).
Anyway, just want to let y'all know that if you're in poly, or any form of school for that matter, take the time to appreciate those around you. Sometimes you are in a position where people dream of, where good friends actually exist, you just don't know how much you take something for granted till its lost.
Signing off here. Poly Kid. Stress AF. Y'allz stay happy.
Anyway, just want to let y'all know that if you're in poly, or any form of school for that matter, take the time to appreciate those around you. Sometimes you are in a position where people dream of, where good friends actually exist, you just don't know how much you take something for granted till its lost.
Signing off here. Poly Kid. Stress AF. Y'allz stay happy.
Wednesday, 15 July 2015
I am.
I am the type of boyfriend who will get very clingy. I am the type of boyfriend that will get jealous as fuck if I see a guy taking a picture with you. I am the type of boyfriend where I need an answer for everything you do. I am the type of boyfriend that needs your fullest attention. I am the type of boyfriend that acts like the female side of the relationship. But I am also the type of boyfriend who will not hesitate at giving you my 200%. I am the typ of boyfriend that will give you all that I have and the best I can give. I am the type of boyfriend that will remember all you said and make any of your wants come true to the best of my abilities. I am the type of boyfriend that will shield you from anything, laying your needs before mine.
I am like this because I have always been alone. I am like this because love has never been on my side. I am like this because no one else will ever understand why I will ever feel. I am like this because I am who I am. I am like this because I know what it's like to be left so alone and I never want someone else to feel what I felt. I am that type of person,boyfriend,friend.
Tuesday, 23 June 2015
Once and for all.
So something major in my life happened to me recently. Basically my 11 month relationship ended. But that was like 3 months ago. I guess things just didn't work out between us. As per any other relationship that happens at such an early age. But no matter. I won't get into detail about that matter,all I'll say is that things didn't end off well and shit happened thereafter (after effects, if you will). The point of this post is relevant to that though. Anywho, let's get to it.
As mentioned earlier, the aftereffects are starting to come up( admittedly my fault$ though I think things are starting to get a little better. Could just be my own self delusion. I just wanna say I am completely over that relationship. Her? Not so much. I do miss her and us though. But I saw this tweet that said "It's not the relationship or the person you miss but the memories" and I was like true af. But as time goes by I feel as if I truly do miss her. I'll be lying if I said I didn't want her back and I am still trying even though I know the outcome. It's tough fighting for something. It's even tougher knowing that the outcome is inevitable. I fight for it anyway. There's no hard reason for it. It is simply what I want. She won't see this (she probably never will) but as hard as it is for me to say, I literally did not know what to do with my life when she left. I was left with pretty much nothing to live for,then to see myself through what I started(Studies). It's been tough. But when the going gets tough, the tough gets going. Maybe I can get through to her(PFT) maybe my efforts will be in vain. But it's a risk I'm willing to take. What is probably hardest is having to face her anger towards me. And knowing that eliminates any reason I have to be mad or angry at her because it is that much more valid then mine will ever be. I guess it's just that way things work. I'll clarify it here and now. I miss you, I want you back. And if I'm gonna have to start from ground zero I will.
Maybe one day.
Tuesday, 3 March 2015
Tougher than it seems.
Hello my readers (if any). This gon' be a damn emo post. As in any relationship there are bound to be problems that arise,big and small. I'm having zero clue what the size is of mine right now,probably should give you an idea of it. From this point on the other party will only be called She. She's the love of my life. I honestly wouldn't know what to do without her. My life would suck. I've thought about it,about being without her. I pictured it to be me leading my former normal life as a singular. I was dead wrong. We distanced for about 12 hours and in between then,if I wasn't sleeping I was busy trying to rip my heart apart so the pain would end. I know in any problem and argument both parties will be at a fault. In my case I fully admit my case. I know to her I'm clingy and too obsessed and I can say I can't help it. I have tried to surpress it and I do so often it might become a habit. It's just who I am. I admit that I'm afraid of being alone. In any case if I can choose id rather be with a stranger than choose to be alone. That's because I'm already suffering in silence at home with no one to talk to because no one ever talks. And no one understands. I love her,I love her so much I hurt us. And I cannot feel any more sorry than I already am. But as I said it will always be two sided. Due to personal reasons and circumstances I shall not list, our communication factor has never been really stable. And ever since she started schooling it only became worse. Failure in communication is an extremely dangerous thing. She may not see it but I do,very much so. And as per stated,due to the circumstance we have no choice. Or at least I don't. And because of that I suffer. One can only keep oneself temporarily busy,but for how long? I get stressed over it everyday and the pain never seems to go away. People say time heals all wounds and I believe that to be true,however this is not a wound,but a dagger stabbed in the chest that refuses to be removed.
Trust has also been broken between us. Not by me. It takes a long time to build up trust and she knows that better than even I do. And yet she did it. Albeit it had been almost a year since it happened,it still happened. It will still happen,it will still occur,but it's your choice to make that decision,to make it happen or not. She says she cannot help it,that she cannot stop herself. Honestly,complete bs. You can,you always can. It only becomes a matter of whether you're willing to do it. If you really love me I really believe you can. I'm not judging your love based on a decision. I'm judging it because there's nothing else to pit it up with. I am willing to change for you and I am. I can only ask of the same from you. You say love is lost but you want to gain it back,I have but one question. How can you gain it back,when you don't give yourself a chance to?
P.S
Sorry about the lack of proper content and arrangement. Too sad to be bothered with it. Cheers.
Father/Brother Figure
Been a while. Happy Chinese New Year to my readers(If any)!! Recently I went over to my cousin's place for dinner. Had my grandaunt and her grandson (technically my long distance related cousin) went over as well. Before dinner the kiddo wanted to go swim for awhile so I brought him down and we played a while. Now we were done and we went back up to my cousin's home to have our dinner and played games on his Xbox. Once we were all done we took the bus back. At the bus stop the kiddo followed my every action,from leaning to the pole to rest to bending down to talk to my granny. I was quick about the story not because it's boring but because that's not the main point. Throughout the course of spending time with the kiddo,it made me feel something I've never felt before. It was a different kind of happiness. It wasn't just seeing a smile on a kid's face. It wasn't spending time with a kid I barely know,as the title says,I felt like a father/brother figure. Like, legit family love/emotion stuff. Like the kid really annoyed me by asking why this why that (as all kids do) but I was never really annoyed. I saw the warm smile on his face and I knew that I put it there and that touched my heart(Being a tough guy that is saying something). I really really understood at that point in time was it's like to be a dad (albeit not it's entirety but a taste of it) and I gotta say,when that day comes,I dare say I'm ready. Sometimes things that you face now,obstacles and troubles and good and bad,they all eventually play a part in teaching you something. They teach you how to be better,they give you a taste of something that might happen in the future that will be an enlarged version and it's our part to take it seriously and put it to heart,to learn and change and be better.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)