Sunday, 19 July 2015

guys have feelings too.

She once said she felt like the guy in the relationship because I was asking too much (I didnt btw, honest). In that moment I found another problem in the world,GUYS ARE STEREOTYPED TO BE EMOTIONLESS. The last I checked humans had the word MAN in it. Its okay if guys dont wanna talk about it, but its always okay to ask (hint hint ladies). Guys don't talk about it because no one asks. 
I'm a guy and I consider myself to be pretty heavy on the emotional side. Unlike most guys I know, I get very concerned about things that can affect my mood at any moment (e.g rejection) but I hide it extremely well. So well that people think that nothing is wrong and nothing will ever be. Which is sad and good at the same time. This just means I hide my feelings very, very well. I'm not sure this means that I'm some ball-less dick but I really don't care. It's the way I am and I don't feel like people can  judge me otherwise. The thing is, I want to talk about my feelings, I want to talk to someone about what I'm going through and the pain that I suffer, but being a guy means you have to 'man up' and suck it in. Worst is, even if you don't want to, you worry if the person you tell actually cares what comes out from your mouth. I'm just really tired of holding it in. 

No comments:

Post a Comment