As mentioned earlier, the aftereffects are starting to come up( admittedly my fault$ though I think things are starting to get a little better. Could just be my own self delusion. I just wanna say I am completely over that relationship. Her? Not so much. I do miss her and us though. But I saw this tweet that said "It's not the relationship or the person you miss but the memories" and I was like true af. But as time goes by I feel as if I truly do miss her. I'll be lying if I said I didn't want her back and I am still trying even though I know the outcome. It's tough fighting for something. It's even tougher knowing that the outcome is inevitable. I fight for it anyway. There's no hard reason for it. It is simply what I want. She won't see this (she probably never will) but as hard as it is for me to say, I literally did not know what to do with my life when she left. I was left with pretty much nothing to live for,then to see myself through what I started(Studies). It's been tough. But when the going gets tough, the tough gets going. Maybe I can get through to her(PFT) maybe my efforts will be in vain. But it's a risk I'm willing to take. What is probably hardest is having to face her anger towards me. And knowing that eliminates any reason I have to be mad or angry at her because it is that much more valid then mine will ever be. I guess it's just that way things work. I'll clarify it here and now. I miss you, I want you back. And if I'm gonna have to start from ground zero I will.
Maybe one day.
No comments:
Post a Comment