I often hear my teachers say "If you are able to go through being alone, having a meal alone, studying alone, living alone, then you have truly grown into an adult" XXXXXXXXXXX (insert buzzer sound her) That is not how it works my friend. Being alone, while it does indeed help you mature, it does not signify that you are an adult. You are not. Being alone helps you think more, of everything, from something as simple as what's for lunch to something as deep as what you're gonna do in life. I don't doubt that everyone has reached that point in their life, but like, c'mon, being alone doesn't make you an adult. PFT.
Moving on, I consider myself someone who is highly experience in being alone (Trust me, it is true). Through one of my earlier posts, I have admitted to being a relatively easily jealous person. So I do envy when my friends go out with their friends (mostly mutual ones) and I'm just rotting at home. To sum up, I am pretty much alone 95% of the time I have (Excluding sleeping and traveling time). My friends would have laughed at that, probably because I am so sociable. But as far as I can tell, my "best friends" don't view me the same way and most of them are pretty much one-way friendships. Because of that, I really am that alone and that sad. Of course I am a guy and I should not be caring about such emotional issues, but you'd be surprised at the amount of emotions one guy can hide behind a 'cool' expression.(I'll blog about that another day)
Being in a relationship for 11 months made me completely forget the feeling of being alone. Its been 4 months since the breakup and while I am still harping on it(probably more than the first month), being alone has officially came back to me. How I have missed you >:/
Guys, being alone is okay. Just know that someone else out there feels what you are feeling. If fate has it be, it will be. Our time of not being loners will come.
No comments:
Post a Comment