Friday, 17 July 2015

Poly kiddo

I'd assume that y'all readers (if any) are kinda sorta curious about my current educational standing. Well, I am a Temasek Polytechnic student under CMM (I'll leave that for you guys to figure out). In any case, for my overseas readers (if any), a polytechnic is essentially a college school but instead of your usual textbook and maths and shit, the students are taught working skills, e.g Public Speaking, Engineering, Technological skills etc. Its pretty dope when I make it sound like that, but reality is, it's just as stressful as any other (junior) college is. I've been on the losing end lately (unfortunately) and worst is, I'm still feeling in the dumps ever since the break-up (YES I AM STILL HARPING ON IT, GET OFF MY BACK) so on top of feeling shitty I am feeling even more shitty. Worst part is, as I am typing on this blog post, I am barely done with ONE of my projects. UGH. But the thing is, we often say that Poly is for those who know what they want to have a career in, which is very true, provided you work your ass off for it. I am, kinda,sorta,maybe. Mmmmm. On the bright side, I've met a bunch of great people and I really feel damn grateful. (Also I'm in the class with all the pretties so hurray right?) I've seen worst (worst classes I mean, and people).
Anyway, just want to let y'all know that if you're in poly, or any form of school for that matter, take the time to appreciate those around you. Sometimes you are in a position where people dream of, where good friends actually exist, you just don't know how much you take something for granted till its lost.
Signing off here. Poly Kid. Stress AF. Y'allz stay happy.

No comments:

Post a Comment