I hated today,but I doubt I'll ever remember it.
Thursday, 21 August 2014
Okay not okay.
Everybody,at any point in time of their lives have to put on a smile to say,"I'm okay" when clearly,it ain't. Literally everyone has been through such a process. It's tough,it's even tougher to pretend that everything is fine so that people don't ask you the same ol' question,"You okay?". Damn people,if something happened,obviously it ain't okay dumbass. Time to change from "You okay?" To "I'm here if you need me". This happened to me today,which was saddening,for me at least. Direct poly admission (DPA) results released today,I was probably the first one to check in my batch. Guess what,didn't get in. Disappointed? Of course. Then Dina and pei Ru checked and both got in,Rp and Np respectively. Happy for them? Of course. Me? Laugh it all off and act like I expected this. Honestly,I didn't. In fact,I thought TP would actually accept me. But then again, it's not that bad given that Dina also went to the same interview I did,but she didn't get into TP. Still bad tho,for me. Laughing it off isn't even the worse part. After that I had to collect my O'level Chinese results. 100% passes,hurray right? Guess what, 80% Cs. Including me. Demoralized,saddened,disappointed. Even tho I never really expected anything for Mt,it was just demoralizing. Guess this is all my fault. Like I always say,expecting is wrong. Could've saved myself the disappointment. Even had to laugh off that one. Nobody,literally nobody found it out of place. Now I feel like I can start acting at Hollywood. Anyway was past is in the past,gotta work hard now I guess. If I'm willing to that is. Haha. Laziness will always be there.
Update
Soooooooo. I've been busy lately,exams are just around the corner and I've been busy 'prepping'. By prepping I mean playing Monster Hunter on my phone. Haha I am so dead. But really I've started a wee bit revisions so it ain't all bad. Uh,probably won't be blogging a lot for the next few months till O's are done. Uh,yea,this is just an update. FYI nothing major happened. So no worries, I think.haha
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)